Notifications not happening anymore / significantly delayed

WallyWally Member
edited September 2016 in Questions & Answers
Very newbie here. I started off with goalist for a few days, it returned notifications and reminders.. All was good. I'm back from vacation and started planning my day worth most of the tasks i made before.. Im moving through the day but I'm not getting any reminders when talks are done / starting.. The alarm icon is blue in my tasks and inside the task is “enable reminder "

Comments

• AdamAdam Developer
    Could you check a couple things for me please:
    - App version (Settings -> About -> Application version)
    - Do you have notifications enabled? (Settings -> Enable notifications)
    - Does Goalist's icon appear in the notification drawer? Maybe there's just a problem only with the notification sound..

We may also set up a session on live chat. If you click the live chat icon in the bottom-right corner you'll see our availability times. If any suits you send me a private message and I'll connect and we'll investigate the problem.
  • WallyWally Member
    i reset my note 4 and reinstalled programs notifications back!
  • AdamAdam Developer
    Cool! Thanks for letting me know. One thing I noticed is that sometimes people set custom ringtones (using the Extended Notifications Sounds module), then delete or move the audio file and the app plays nothing in such case, as it can't find the file. Next release will have a fix for it - falling back to the default system notification sound.
  • AdamAdam Developer
    The fix is ready and will appear in the next release.
  • MarielleMarielle Member
    I'm facing the same problem, but I don't want to reset and lose my sets, tasks and stats.
    I'm using goalist for two years now, mostly for my studies.
    So I didn't use it this summer and now notifications randomly appear : I got maybe 4 last week and it was at least 30 minutes late (today I got one 3 hours later).
  • AdamAdam Developer